Book Review: Step Brother Dearest by Penelope Ward

stepYou’re not supposed to want the one who torments you.

When my stepbrother, Elec, came to live with us my senior year, I wasn’t prepared for how much of a jerk he’d be.

I hated that he took it out on me because he didn’t want to be here.
I hated that he brought girls from our high school back to his room.
But what I hated the most was the unwanted way my body reacted to him.

At first, I thought all he had going for him were his rock-hard tattooed abs and chiseled face. But things started changing between us, and it all came to a head one night.

Then, just as quickly as he’d come into my life, he was gone back to California.

It had been years since I’d seen Elec.

When tragedy struck our family, I’d have to face him again.

And holy hell, the teenager who made me crazy was now a man that drove me insane.

I had a feeling my heart was about to get broken again.

Stepbrother Dearest is a standalone novel.

**Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

 

Buy Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

rev

Oh my gawd, ladies. Pass me the fan and run me a cold shower, this book is hawt. The story begins as Greta and her mother prepare their house for their new arrival, Greta’s never-met-before stepbrother – Elec. From the moment Elec walks through the door, Greta can’t keep her temperature down, he is smoking. Unfortunately, he’s also a rated A pain in the ass.

Elec has a serious chip on his shoulder and finds it all kinds of fun to tease, ridicule and embarrass Greta. Not exactly happy about having to spend the year with his father’s new family, Elec just wants to stay away from everyone until the time comes when he can be on his way.

Greta finds Elec rude, ignorant, cocky and sexy as hell. As his games begin to wear thin on her nerves, her retaliation – well, lets just say, it doesn’t go to plan.

And so begins the equally measuring heartwarming and heartbreaking journey of Greta and Elec as they begin to bond, ultimately overstepping boundries and breaking each other’s hearts.

Stepbrother dearest is a tale of forbidden love, loss and a relationship doomed before it even began.

This book is nearly everything I want in story. The emotional journey I experienced while reading was tumultuous to say the least. Laugh, cry, scream at the pages – I did it all. Greta had me eating out of her hand from page one. She’s sweet, loyal and tough as nails when she needs to be. Elec – ladies, you will love him. He’s had a tough time of it and his attitude becomes very understandable.

I want to rate this five stars, I really, really do – however, there is a part of the book that is overly repetitive and honestly, it could have been condensed. This segment turned the book into something I was thoroughly enjoying, into something I became a little irritated with. That being said, it is still a wonderful book and more than worth the read.

A not quite there 4/5

Winged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtue

A-Girl-In-Heart

Leave a Reply

