Book Review: Inside The Lines by Ally Bishop

insideWhat happens in love might destroy you…

Or remake you altogether.

I make a living offering men and women their ultimate fantasies…as submissives of the mysterious Mistress Hathaway.

I’ve never surrendered to anyone. That’s not the way it works. Or rather, not the way I operate.

But when the gorgeous Fin MacKenzie shows up in my life, he throws everything out of balance.

Now I’m not sure who I am anymore, and I’m questioning everything.

What woman can turn away from a gorgeous Scotsman, especially when he sets her body on fire and her heart ablaze?

I have to stop it…us. I can’t keep going like this. It will ruin everything I’ve worked so hard to build.

Who am I if I surrender to him? Worse yet, who am I if I don’t?

Add-to-Goodreads-Button

Buy Links

amazoncom

amazonuk

rev

A copy of Inside The Lines was provided to ESRR in exchange for an honest review.

Lux Trace has an interesting job – she’s a professional dominatrix, specializing in helping people to live out their fantasies. Lux (AKA Mistress Hathaway) has three simple rules that she adheres to:

   Never let them disobey you.

Never let them touch you.

 Never have sex with them.

She knows what she wants and she’s in control at all times. Or at least she was until she came face to face with Fin Mackenize aka sex on a stick (okay, I made up the aka – but yeah!)

As Lux begins to break the rules that keep her grounded, she finds herself plunging into a pit of confusion and wanting to fall into Fin’s arms, but scared about what that could mean for her heart.

Lux keeps men at arms length. She’s had a troubling existence due to a less than happy childhood. When Fin walks into her life, her heart falls fast, but her head has other ideas. Inside the lines is a journey of learning how to love when you never thought you could.

I really loved Lux – a great, headstrong character with issues that she strives to overcome – even though it is challenging at times.

Fin – ahh, lovely. He’s sweet, sexy and comes out with some awesome one liners:

“Well, he wasna very specific with the details, but he did mention that ya needed a cock.”

That line had me howling with laughter, though I did find Fin’s accent threw me a little at times and I would’ve preferred if the author had just mentioned his strong accent rather than adding it to the dialogue.

There are, of course, some truly heartbreaking moments, moments when I wanted to shake Lux by the shoulders. Poor Fin!

“Ye broke me, Lux Trace. And it hurt.”

A teary eyed moment for sure.

There are some super steamy scenes, but all done tastefully and what I liked most about this book is that there is a fabulous plot.

I fail to find anything I dislike about this book. From the very start, it sucked me in and I didn’t want to put it down.

Winged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtue

A-Girl-In-Heart

Leave a Reply

