Book Review: The Daring Assignment by Victoria Bright

TDAI didn’t mean to hurt anyone, especially him…

I was living the dream. I had a great career as a romance author, a successful boyfriend, and am the daughter to a New York power couple. With my standing, my family groomed me to be perfect. Despite having it all, something was missing in my life.

In an attempt to break away from my privileged, suffocating life, I was in pursuit of finding my own path to happiness. After my literary agent gave me a risky writing assignment, I set out to write a best-seller that took me completely out of my comfort zone and into the arms of another man. He was only supposed to be a research toy, falling in love wasn’t a part of the plan.

As I become tangled into a huge web of lies, I quickly find out that I have a life changing decision to make. Do I choose to continue living a life of comfort, stability, and misery or do I take a chance on the unknown to preserve my happiness?

Add-to-Goodreads-Button

 

 

Buy Links

amazoncom

amazonuk

rev

Hoping to fulfill her dream of making a best seller list, romance author, Arianna Donatelli, takes an assignment from her literary agent to write an erotica novel. But, from the moment she stumbles into Zane, she knows her life will never be the same and to fulfill the assignment, a choice must be made.

Told solely from Arianna’s POV, this story held an interesting premise. Trapped in an unhappy relationship, dictated by her parents, Arianna knows she deserves more in life, but she’s reluctant to make changes for fear of losing the financial security her family provides. When asked to write an erotica novel by her agent, she’s apprehensive because her life with boyfriend, Julius, is anything but erotic. Then she stumbles into Zane and with his handsome looks and muscled body, he quickly becomes her muse. It’s not until she runs into him again and at the urging of her BFF, Gia, that she decides to use a fake name and use Zane as a sexual research partner.

Even though Julius is a total scumbag, I had a hard time connecting with or liking Arianna. I’m not really sure what it was about her that just didn’t click with me. There was too many lies on top of lies and opportunities that she could have come clean about who she was with Zane and didn’t. And then at times she’d have a back bone only to slither back into thinking how she and Julius might work out. Zane on the other hand was a total sweetheart. Any woman would be lucky to have him as her man. And I absolutely loved Gia!

A well written, short and steamy read. 3/5

Winged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtue

esrr

Leave a Reply

