Book Review: Tall Tatted and Tempting by Tammy Falkner

tttLogan wants to know my name, but I can’t tell him. I can’t tell him anything. There are too many people looking for me. He’s pretty persuasive, though, and he convinces me to go home with him so he can keep me safe from this harsh city where I find myself. It’s not my home. It’s his. He belongs. I don’t.

Logan lives with four brothers in the inner city. Yet I’ve never felt more safe than I do when I’m with him. I want him. But he won’t let me have a darn thing, aside from his friendship, unless I’m willing to tell him my secrets. But they’re mine, and I can’t share them. Not unless I want them to come and get me.

Logan

She catches my eye because she’s so beautiful she takes my breath. But that’s not all that I love about her. I love the way she smells. The way she smiles. The way she plays the guitar is unlike anything I have ever seen. She sleeps in my bed every night, and drives me crazy with her touch. But I can’t take what she offers because I need all of her. I need for her to tell me her secrets. I need for her to trust me.
From the back of the book:

She’s locked up tight. But he might be the key.

Logan Reed is tall, tatted and tempting.
Kit’s a woman with a mean right hook and a secret.

Kit wants a tattoo, but Logan sees more than she intends to share in the drawing of the tat she wants. He sees her in ways no one ever has.

Logan’s not disabled; but he hasn’t spoken in eight years. He hasn’t needed to.
Until he meets Kit.

Logan doesn’t know everything about Kit. Kit doesn’t know anything about herself,
until she has to sacrifice all she ever wanted to save what’s most important to him.

Add-to-Goodreads-Button

 

 

Buy Links

amazoncom

amazonuk

rev

ESRR received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Kit (Emily Madison) is living on the streets. Homeless and hungry, she feels trapped and alone, until she meets Logan.

Logan has had his fair share of women. With his impressive build, inked body and beautiful eyes he can have any woman he desires. He never sticks with one woman for longer than one night, and even then, he won’t sleep in bed with them all night, preferring them to be gone by morning….until Kit walks into his life. With a mean right hook, Kit catches Logan’s attention immediately and before he knows it, he’s hooked. But Kit has a secret and because of that, she refuses to give away her real identity or stay in one place for too long.

As Logan and Kit fall hard for each other, Kit finds herself in a situation she never planned. When Logan’s brother is rushed to hospital, Kit sacrifices everything she wants from life to make sure Logan gets everything he needs.

I absolutely adored Logan—he is now my new book boyfriend. Sweet, loyal and hot as hell, the man has it all. His adoration for Kit took my breath away and the way he treats her – me, pick me! I want him. Logan is aware that Kit is running from something or someone and though he wants all of her, he refuses to give himself up to her until she trusts him enough to tell him about her past.

“This girl will shred me. I already know she will. And I’m jumping in with everything I am anyway.”

Kit is struggling to find her way in life. A bright young woman, she feels she’s stupid because she struggles to read. She is NOT stupid, she’s smart and kind, though a little wary of people. She knows she’s falling for Logan and it scares her. She doesn’t want to talk about who she really is and she really doesn’t want to hurt Logan. Kit is a very likeable character and I really rooted for her to get the things that she really wants in life, especially Logan!

All of the characters are well developed and the author did a wonderful job of ensuring that each character stands out as an individual. This book is so well written. It has everything I love in a book – a sexy inked love interest, a strong and sassy main female character and SMOLDERING chemistry between the two. I absolutely ADORED it. 5/5

Winged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtueWinged_Heart__Anim___DOWNLOAD__by_MaskOfVirtue

A-Girl-In-Heart

Leave a Reply

